Order of Merit

2002/2003 Recipients

Atlantic Advisory Committee Nominations

Assistant Commissioner Dwight Bishop Officer

Royal Canadian Mounted Police

Halifax, Nova Scotia

Corporal Leslie Dell Member

Royal Canadian Mounted Police

Charlottetown, PEI

Chief Edgar MacLeod Officer

Cape Breton Regional Police

Sydney, Nova Scotia

Assistant Commissioner Tim Quigley Officer

Royal Canadian Mounted Police New Maryland, New Brunswick

Deputy Commissioner Terry Ryan Commander

Royal Canadian Mounted Police

Constable Kevin Scott Member

New Glasgow/Westville Police Service

New Glasgow, Nova Scotia

Inspector Keith Sherwood Member

Royal Canadian Mounted Police

Halifax, Nova Scotia

Assistant Commissioner Lawrence Warren Officer

Royal Canadian Mounted Police

St. John's, Newfoundland

Inspector Robert Purcell Member

Royal Canadian Mounted Police

Halifax, Nova Scotia

Quebec Advisory Committee Nominations

Deputy Commissioner René Charbonneau Royal Canadian Mounted Police Ottawa, Ontario

Lieutenant Norman Couillard Service de police ville de Montréal Montreal, Quebec

Directeur Michel Sarrazin Commander Service de police ville de Montéal Montreal, Quebec

Ontario Advisory Committee Nominations

Chief Vincent Bevan Officer
Ottawa Police service
Ottawa, Ontario

Assistant Commissioner Kenneth Byrt Royal Canadian Mounted Police Ottawa, Ontario Officer

Officer

Member

Ontario Provincial Police Orillia Ontario Chief Julian Fantino Commander Toronto Police Service Toronto, Ontario Officer Chief Barry King Brockville Police Service Brockville, Ontario Detective Superintendent Kathryn Lines Officer Ontario Provincial Police Orillia, Ontario Officer **Deputy Commissioner Garry Loeppky** Royal Canadian Mounted Police Ottawa, Ontario **Chief Gary Nicholls** Member Niagara Regional Police Service St. Catharines, Ontario Deputy Commissioner Maurice Pilon Officer Ontario Provincial Police Orillia, Ontario Staff Sergeant Robert Ralph Member Ottawa Police Service Ottawa, Ontario **Assistant Commissioner Freeman Sheppard** Officer Royal Canadian Mounted Police London, Ontario Officer Chief Superintendent Benedetto Soave Royal Canadian Mounted Police Newmarket, Ontario Chief Glen Stannard Officer Windsor Police Service Windsor, Ontario

Deputy Commissioner Vaughn Collins

Officer

Inspector Glenn Trivett Ontario Provincial Police

Orillia, Ontario

Mr. Vincent Westwick Officer

Ottawa Police Service

Ottawa, Ontario

Prairies and North West Territories Advisory Committee Nominations

Member

Chief Terrence Coleman Member

Moose Jaw Police Service Moosejaw, Saskatchewan

Deputy Commissioner Stephen Duncan Officer

Royal Canadian Mounted Police

Constable Henry Charles Hollinger Member

Calgary Police Service Calgary, Alberta

Deputy Chief Fred Rayner Member

Edmonton Police Service Edmonton, Alberta

Pacific West Advisory Committee Nominations

Superintendent Ward Clapman Member

Royal Canadian Mounted Police Richmond, British Columbia

Deputy Chief Constable Paul Tinsley Member

Abbotsford Police Department Abbotsford, British Columbia