2004 Order of Merit Recipients

Commander

Deputy Chief Michael J. **Boyd**, Toronto Police Service Deputy Commissioner Beverley Ann **Busson**, Royal Canadian Mounted Police Assistant Commissioner William A. **Lenton**, Royal Canadian Mounted Police

Officer

Chief of Police Ean **Algar**, Halton Regional Police Service
Chief of Police Frank A. **Beazley**, Halifax Regional Police
Chief of Police Clarence E. "Butch" **Cogswell**, Saint John Police Force
Deputy Commissioner William Howard **Currie**, Ontario Provincial Police
Directeur Jean-Pierre **Gariépy**, Service de protection des citoyens de Laval
Deputy Commissioner Pierre **Lange**, Royal Canadian Mounted Police
Assistant Commissioner Dwight W. **McCallum**, Royal Canadian Mounted Police
Constable Grant Robert **Obst**, Saskatoon Police Service
Chief Superintendent Everett William **Summerfield**, Royal Canadian Mounted Police

Member

Sergeant Marc J. Alain, Brandon Police Service
Sergeant David R. Ashbaugh, Royal Canadian Mounted Police
Mr. Robert R. Baltin, Member Services Representative, Peel Regional Police
Staff Sergeant Ritchie G. Barlow, Royal Canadian Mounted Police
Superintendent Gordon Arthur Barnett, Royal Canadian Mounted Police
Constable Melvin Keith Beaver, Royal Canadian Mounted Police
Chief Superintendent Stuart Robert Cameron, Royal Canadian Mounted Police
Detective Chief Superintendent S. David Crane, Ontario Provincial Police
Superintendent Charles John Darwin Cronkhite, Royal Canadian Mounted Police
Constable Howard J. Dunbar, Westville Policing Service
Inspector of Police Robert Felix Dymock, St. Thomas Police Service
Chief of Police Raymond T. Fitzpatrick, Brantford Police Service
Sergeant Leon F. Flannigan, Brandon Police Service
Assistant Commissioner Gary Alexander Forbes, Royal Canadian Mounted Police

Chief of Police Rodney B. **Freeman**, Orangeville Police Service
Deputy Chief Richard H. **Hanson**, Bureau of Community Policing, Calgary Police Service
Chief of Police Thomas James **Kaye**, Owen Sound Police Service
Constable John T. **Kennedy**, Royal Canadian Mounted Police
Chief Superintendent Christopher D. **Lewis**, Regional Commander, Ontario Provincial Police
Chief Superintendent Ernest Harold **Malone**, Royal Canadian Mounted Police
Corporal Bryon Gary **Massie**, Royal Canadian Mounted Police
Constable Philip Anthony **McKerry**, Royal Canadian Mounted Police
Staff Sergeant Raymond J.L. **Munro**, Royal Canadian Mounted Police
Assistant Commissioner Richard Y. **Proulx**, Royal Canadian Mounted Police
Staff Sergeant Llewellyn John **Robinson**, Royal Canadian Mounted Police
Assistant Commissioner John Robert Franklin **Spice**, Royal Canadian Mounted Police