Order of Merit

2004-2005 Recipients

Det. S/Sgt. G. Brian Adkin Ontario Provincial Police Barrie, Ontario	Officer
A/Commr. Gary David Bass Royal Canadian Mounted Police Vancouver, British Columbia	Officer
A/Commr. Pierre-Yves Bourduas Royal Canadian Mounted Police Westmount, Québec	Member
Gendarme Yvon Joseph Louis Serge Brault Royal Canadian Mounted Police Ottawa, Ontario	Member
D/Commr. Gerry G.B. Braun Royal Canadian Mounted Police Regina, Saskatchewan	Officer
A/Commr. Mike J.A.J. Buisson Royal Canadian Mounted Police Ottawa, Ontario	Officer
D/Chief Francis Anthony Burbridge Halifax Regional Police Service Halifax, Nova Scotia	Officer
Chief Gordon Mac Carlisle Fredericton City Police Force Fredericton, New Brunswick	Officer
S/Sgt. T. Kevin V. Cleary Royal Canadian Mounted Police New Minas, Nova Scotia	Member
D/Chief Gary W. Crowell Halton Regional Police Service Oakville, Ontario	Member

Sgt. Gilford John Dares Royal Canadian Mounted Police Halifax, Nova Scotia	Member
Cst. Stephane Demers Royal Canadian Mounted Police Ottawa, Ontario	Member
Insp. Mark Dibblee Royal Canadian Mounted Police Leduc, Alberta	Member
Cst. Stephen Joseph Gloade Royal Canadian Mounted Police North Sydney, Nova Scotia	Member
A/Commr. Stephen W. Graham Royal Canadian Mounted Police Fredericton, New Brunswick	Member
S/Sgt. Patricia Anne Harrish Royal Canadian Mounted Police Edmonton, Alberta	Member
D/Chief Lawrence J. Hill Ottawa Police Service Ottawa, Ontario	Member
Insp. Axel Hovbrender Vancouver Police Department Vancouver, British Columbia	Member
Chief Calvin S. Johnston Regina Police Service Regina, Saskatchewan	Officer
A/Commr. Timothy G. Killam Royal Canadian Mounted Police Ottawa, Ontario	Officer
Cst. H. Dale Kinnear Ontario Provincial Police Ottawa, Ontario	Officer

Cst. Richard Harry Kosowan Winnipeg Police Service Winnipeg, Manitoba	Member
S/Sgt. John M. Leitch Royal Canadian Mounted Police Regina, Saskatchewan	Member
Supt. Jeff Stanley Lott Royal Canadian Mounted Police Nanaimo, British Columbia	Member
A/Commr. Walter Gerald Lynch Royal Canadian Mounted Police St. John's, Newfoundland	Officer
S/Sgt. Kevin A. MacDougall Royal Canadian Mounted Police Winnipeg, Manitoba	Member
A/Commr. John J.M.G. MacLaughlan Royal Canadian Mounted Police Ottawa, Ontario	Member
Chief John Kevin McAlpine Durham Regional Police Service Oshawa, Ontario	Member
D/Chief Christopher J. McNeil Halifax Regional Police Service Halifax, Nova Scotia	Officer
Chief Serge Meloche Canadian National Police Montreal, Québec	Officer
Chief Lewis Alfred Mitchell Akwesasne Mohawk Police Service St. Regis, Québec	Member
Det. Supt. Dennis A. Moore Ontario Provincial Police Orillia, Ontario	Member

Cst. Frank James Morgan Canadian National Police Concord, Ontario	Member
Supt. Graham Richard Muir Royal Canadian Mounted Police Ottawa, Ontario	Member
Dir. Gen. Tonita Murray Canadian Police College Ottawa, Ontario	Officer
Cst. Aaron Nichols Edmonton Police Service Edmonton, Alberta	Member
Chef Div. Gilles Pagé Sûreté Du Québec Montreal, Québec	Member
Dir. Gen. Normand Proulx Sûreté Du Québec Montreal, Québec	Member
Chief/Supt. Dwight William Robinson Royal Canadian Mounted Police Winnipeg, Manitoba	Member
Det. Chief/Supt. Frank M.F. Ryder Ontario Provincial Police Orillia, Ontario	Officer
Insp. Chef Jean-Yves Sirois Sûreté Du Québec Montreal, Québec	Officer
S/Sgt. Donald J. Spicer Halifax Regional Police Service Halifax, Nova Scotia	Member
A/Commr. William Melvin Sweeney Royal Canadian Mounted Police Edmonton, Alberta	Officer

Corporal Paul S. Thompson Royal Canadian Mounted Police Kitchener, Ontario

Member